Board of Trustees


Executive Comittee


Steering Committee

The Steering Committee (SC) plays an important role as both leader and decision-maker, and should ensure that it is well-informed in its decisions through effective planning, monitoring and review of the organization and its activities. The SC is composed by the General Director (SC Chair), Scientific Director (SC vice-Chair), General Manager, Deputy Manager, Policy and Global Development Director, Training and Education Director, Innovation Director, Directors of Initiatives and Directors of Programs (up to 8 ) and Research Managers (2).


Academic Commitee

  • Antoni Castells

    Medical Director of the Hospital Clínic de Barcelona

  • Amelia Díaz

    Vice-rector for Teaching, University of Barcelona

  • Olga Pané

    Manager of the Barcelona MAR Health Park Consortium

  • Cristina Pujades

    Manager Research Deputy Rector, Pompeu Fabra University


International Global Health Partnership Board

The International Global Health Partnership Board helps ISGlobal´s Board to shape its mission and achieve its objectives. The Committee is composed of  renowned experts in the fields in which ISGlobal works and representatives of the leading institutions.


Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)

  • David A. Savitz | President

    Professor of Community Health and Obstetrics and Gynecology. Brown University, Providence, USA

  • Bert Brunekreef

    Director of the Institute for Risk Assessment Sciences. Utrecht University, Utrecht, The Netherlands

  • Brenda Eskenazi

    Director of the Center for Environmental Research and Children's Health (CERCH). School of Public Health, University of California, Berkeley, USA

  • Anne Marie Nybo Andersen

    Department of Public Health, Faculty of Health Sciences. Member of the Danish National Birth Cohort's Board of Directors. University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark

  • Neil Pearce

    Director of the Center for Global Non-communicable Disease. London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK

  • Annette Peters

    Director of the Institute of Epidemiology II and Interem Head of the Research Unit Molecular Epidemiology at the Helmholtz Zentrum München. Germany

  • Dirkje S. Postma

    Groningen Research Institute for Asthma and COPD (GRIAC). University of Groningen, Groningen, The Netherlands

  • David Richardson

    Department of Epidemiology. University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

  • Christopher P. Wild

    Director of the International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC, WHO), Lyon, France


Scientific Technical Advisory Committee (STAC)

  • Marcel Tanner | Chair

    Professor and Director of the Swiss Tropical and Public Health Institute

  • José Alcamí

    Head of the AIDS Immunopathology Unit, National Microbiology Centre, Instituto de Salud Carlos III

  • Mariano Esteban

    Head of the Poxvirus and Vaccine Laboratory , National Biotechnology Centre, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas (CSIC)

  • Maria C. Freire

    President and Executive Director, Foundation for the National Institutes of Health, Bethesda)

  • Vicente Larraga

    Head of the Vaccine and Gene Expression Group, Biological Research Centre, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas (CSIC)

  • Myron M. Levine

    Grollman Distinguished Professor and Director of the Center for Vaccine Development, School of Medicine, University of Maryland

  • David Mabey

    Professor of Transmittable Diseases, Clinical Research Unit, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine