Recerca, Eliminació de la malària

MESA Webinar 5 - Below the Target: Innovative Ways to Accelerate Increase in IPTp Coverage

A new session of the MESA Webinars focused on Intermittent Preventative Treatment of Malaria in Pregnancy (IPTp) will be held on October 13

MESA Webinar 5_web
Foto: The Global Fund / Andrew Esiebo
Data
13/10/2021
Hora
8:00 am EDT | 2:00 pm CEST/CAT | 8:00 pm SGT
Ponents
Ogonna Nwankwo ( University of Calabar, Nigeria) and Jenipher Mukolwe Angaha (Jhpiego, Kenya)

The MESA Alliance is holding a new session of the monthly MESA Webinars: Science for Malaria Impact on October 13 at 2 PM CAT (8 AM EDT, 8 PM SGT). Focusing on Intermittent Preventative Treatment of Malaria in Pregnancy (IPTp), the webinar will feature Ogonna Nwankwo, public health physician at the University of Calabar (Nigeria), and Jenipher Mukolwe Angaha, researcher at Jhpiego. Martin Meremikwu, tenured Professor of Paediatrics and Child Health at the College of Medical Sciences University of Calabar in Cross River State (Nigeria) will moderate the session.

Date: Wednesday, October 13, 2021

Time: 8:00 am EDT | 2:00 pm CEST/CAT | 8:00 pm SGT

If you’d like to attend, please register here: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_codBVjDrTUCFXzlUTqSxeQ