Research, Malaria Elimination

MESA Webinar 6 - Malaria in the Shadows: Putting the Focus on the Challenges of P. vivax

MESA Webinar 6

MESA Webinar 6
Photo: MESA Alliance
Date
01/12/2021
Hour
8:00 am EDT | 1:00 pm CET | 2:00 pm CAT | 8:00 pm SGT
Speakers
Marcus Lacerda (Tropical Medicine Foundation Dr Heitor Vieira Dourado, FMT-HVD, Brazil) and Wanlapa Roobsoong (Mahidol University, Thailand)
The MESA Alliance is thrilled to welcome you to the sixth session of the MESA Webinars: Science for Malaria Impact, a platform that brings together the malaria community of innovators and showcases the work of malaria-endemic researchers! Focusing on the treatment challenges of Plasmodium vivax, the webinar entitled Malaria in the Shadows: Putting the Focus on the Challenges of P. vivax will feature Marcus Lacerda a physician, researcher, professor and adjunct professor from Brazil, and Wanlapa Roobsoong, G6PD team leader at Mahidol Vivax Research Unit (MVRU), Thailand.